SJB Song


Who are we?

Mrs H Pearson Headteacher
Mrs N Fletcher Deputy Headteacher/Year 6 Teacher
Miss R Sadler Year 5 Teacher
Miss K Davison Year 4 Teacher
Mr J Maher Year 3 Teacher
Mr M Connell Assistant Headteacher/Year 2 Teacher
Miss A Gardiner  Year 1 Teacher 
Mrs S Branton (part-time) Reception Teacher
Mrs R Sainsbury (part-time) Reception Teacher
Mrs D Dobson  Nursery Teacher/Foundation Stage Co-ordinator
Miss A Robinson SENCO/Support Teacher
Miss N Booth Intervention/Support Teacher (0.2)
Ms J Wall Teacher (0.3)
Mrs H Ambrose Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Ms E Bagnall Teaching Assistant 
Mrs R Brown Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs Y Ashurst Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Doyle Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Harris Family Support Worker
Mrs H Jackson Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs A McKenna Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Macleod Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Martin Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Minion Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Nevinson Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Pearson Teaching Assistant
Miss L Porter Senior Teaching Assistant
Ms J Shepherd HLTA/Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Jordan Business Manager
Mrs M Hudson School Secretary
Mr P Allonby Site Manager
Miss J Creighton Cleaner
Ms A Morsby Cleaner
Miss M Steel Cleaner
Mrs J Whittle Cleaner
Mrs A Bennett Mrs A Bleasdale, School Cook
Mrs J Creighton Miss M Oughtred
Mrs J Crewdson Mrs C Robinson
Mrs S Fine Miss M Steel
  Mrs J Whittle
Mrs Janet Heffernan Chair of Governors (Co-opted Governor)
Commander Matthew Lister Vice Chair of Governors (Elected Parent Governor)
Mr Matthew Connell Staff Governor
Mrs Hannah Clarke Elected Parent Governor
Mrs Sharon Harris Co-opted Governor
Mrs John Barrett Co-opted Governor
Mr Andrew Allan Elected Parent Governor
Miss Kirsty Rayson Appointed Parent Governor
Mrs Rosie Brown Appointed Parent Governor
Mr Andrew Paterson Co-opted Governor
Cllr Mark Wilson Associate Member
Mr Jeremy Tennyson Associate Member
Vacancy Co-opted Governor x 2 & Local Authority Governor
Mrs Helen Pearson Headteacher
Mrs Karen Little Clerk to the Governors



Year 1 Finlay  Daisy 
Year 2 Ruby  Rowan 
Year 3 Maisy  Robyn 
Year 4 Khalid Lexi
Year 5 Caleb  Erin 
Year 6 Ame, Ivan Ebony, Izzy 


Chair Justine Steel
Vice Chair Georgina Sherwood
Treasurer Holly Goodings
Secretary Rebecca Rooke
We are an active PTA and always looking for new members.  Please call into the school office if you would like to be involved.


Design © Cumbria School Websites
Content © Sir John Barrow School